Menu Close

Reviews

  • positive review  Very quick and efficient. Excellent service. Would highly recommend

    Aaran Hocking Avatar Aaran Hocking
    06/08/2020
  • positive review  Called R.Clews Pest Management to attend to a wasps nest in the facia/loft space. Ralph attended on the day agreed and we no longer have any wasps....Great job, highly recommend.

    Phil Jefferies Avatar Phil Jefferies
    03/08/2020
  • positive review  Called Ralph because I had two wasps nests. He arrived within an hour. Carried out the work in no time. Very professional and would definitely recommend.

    Nickie Frost Avatar Nickie Frost
    27/07/2020
  • positive review  I had this company out after a really poor experience with another company. They were friendly, polite and completed the work to an extremely high standard and at very short notice. Would highly recommend!

    Matt Hull Avatar Matt Hull
    05/02/2021
  • positive review  Came round the same day and not seen a wasp since. Friendly, fast and effective. Would recommend.

    Vanessa Jane Avatar Vanessa Jane
    16/08/2020
  • positive review  Top service, called out to work for 2 wasps nests , with us within the hour , job done with no fuss or disruption highly recommended

    Barry Morris Avatar Barry Morris
    06/08/2020
  • positive review  very fast and friendly service turned up same day highly recommend

    Christine Tonks Avatar Christine Tonks
    31/07/2020
4.3
Rated 4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5 stars (based on 6 reviews)
Rated 1 out of 5
19/10/2021

Utterly disgusting
Kills over 100,000 of bees
Bees are not pests, they are a huge part of our food cycle and environmentally, without bees we couldn’t survive.
Should be ashamed of himself and whoever paid him
Response from RC Pest Management:
Firstly I would suggest that you read the article in the national press that you are referring to again, as its headline is ‘Pest controller removes huge WASP NEST’.
So just for your information these do not contain any BEES they contain WASPS.
I know this information to be correct as I myself keep bees and have done for many years. This year alone I have rescued 9 colonies of bees (some live videos on Facebook page) from people’s homes where they were unwanted guests.
I carefully transfer them to an independent colony in a hive on one of my apiary sites. I then re-home some colonies to new beekeepers, to get them started, so that the bees can be looked after, fed for winter and low foraging times, and monitored for things like varroa mites and foul brood.
Without human intervention, in the uk most wild colonies die within 3-5 years.
I also do talks for local schools and groups like the WI to raise awareness of the importance of bees to our planet and survival.
Both bees and wasps can be a real threat to human life for some people, as they have major allergic reactions and can go into anaphylactic shock causing death.
We always ensure the services we provide are appropriate to the species we are working with.
This is a completely false and fictitious negative review.
Best regards
Ralph

Bee lover
Rated 5 out of 5
17/08/2021

Fantastic service. Came out same day to sort out our wasp problem. All sorted no more wasps nesting in our roof. Thank you one very happy customer

Carl Hyde
Rated 5 out of 5
30/03/2021

Responsive and efficient repair of chimney stack to prevent birds from nesting. Good customer service. Would highly recommend.

Sue
Rated 5 out of 5
22/03/2021

Ralph and Henry really know their stuff – I highly recommend them. They don’t just treat the problem they do a thorough investigation to prevent further infestation. I had rats in my roof and they understood how stressful this was, sleepless nights hearing rats running about ! they sorted the problem and also did follow up visits to ensure the problem was sorted, a top tip is not to clean up before Ralph and Henry arrive as this helps them trace the activity and routes that the rats are taking and where they are getting in, – they leave no stone unturned to help stop the unwanted visitors, they explain what they are doing and what to expect, e.g. timelines and take pictures to show you what they find etc The best thing Ralph said to me ? “You wont hear them after Thursday, they’ll be gone”, and of course, he was right !! Thankyou Ralph and Henry. P.S. Their Covid control measures were also very good

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
08/03/2021

I called R.C. Pest Management today as a number of large wasps had started randomly appearing in my house. I found the number on a Checkatrade list, but wasn’t sure what to expect. The service I received was really excellent. Very polite, helpful, supportive and straightforward – they did an excellent job! This is a trustworthy firm that I would definitely use again myself and would recommend to others.

M.M

Leave a review